WPL 2023 Schedule, Full Squads, Fixtures, Venues, Timing, Points Table, And Know Where To Watch WPL 2023

WPL 2023 full schedule, full squads, Fixtures, Venues, Timing, and know where to watch WPL 2023: BCCI released the complete fixture schedule for the Women’s Premier League 2023’s inaugural season on Tuesday. The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is scheduled to kick off its inaugural season on March 4. A total of five teams—UP Warriorz, Gujarat Giants, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, and Royal Challengers Bangalore—will battle for the trophy.

The season will begin on March 4 with an exciting encounter between the Mumbai Indians & Gujarat Giants. The final match of the WPL 2023 will take place on March 26. The tournament will feature a total of 20 league games and 2 playoff games. Five teams spent a significant amount of money to sign some of the star players on the domestic and foreign circuits earlier on Monday.

After the tournament’s auction, each franchise enlisted some high-profile players for their respective squads. With the addition of women like Smriti Mandhana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh, and Sophie Devine, Royal Challengers Bangalore made a huge splash. In this article, we will let you through the schedule, squad, fixture, venues, timing, Broadcasting, and telecasting.

DON’T MISS: Points table: Women’s T20 World Cup Updated Points Table (15 February 2023)

WPL 2023: Schedule and Fixture

Mar-04 Gujarat Giants Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-05 Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Capitals 3:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-05 UP Warriorz Gujarat Giants 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-06 Mumbai Indians RCB 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-07 Delhi Capitals UP Warriorz 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-08 Gujarat Giants RCB 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-09 Delhi Capitals Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-10 Royal Challengers Bangalore UP Warriorz 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-11 Gujarat Giants Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-12 UP Warriorz Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-13 Delhi Capitals RCB 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-14 Mumbai Indians Gujarat Giants 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-15 UP Warriorz RCB 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-16 Delhi Capitals Gujarat Giants 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-18 Mumbai Indians UP Warriorz 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-18 Royal Challengers Bangalore Gujarat Giants 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-20 Gujarat Giants UP Warriorz 3:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-20 Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-21 Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-21 UP Warriorz Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium
Mar-24 Eliminator 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
Mar-26 Final 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium

WPL 2023: Full-strength squads

Delhi Capitals: Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning, Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Titas Sadhu, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Taniya Bhatia, Sneha Deepthi, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mondal

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Smriti Mandhana, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Indrani Roy, Disha Kasat, Shreyanka Patil, Poonam Khemnar, Kanika Ahuja, Asha Shobhana, Erin Burns, Heather Knight, Dane van Niekerk, Preeti Bose, Komal Zanzad, Megan Schutt, Sahana Pawar

Gujarat Giants: Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia McGrath, Alyssa Healy, Shabnim Ismail, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Parshavi Chopra, Shweta Sehrawat, Devika Vaidya, S Yashasri, Kiran Navgire, Grace Harris, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Simran Shaikh

Mumbai Indians: Harmanpreet Kaur, Nat Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Yastika Bhatia, Pooja Vastrakar, Heather Graham, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaque, Hayley Matthews, Humairaa Kaazi, Neelam Bisht, Chloe Tryon, Priyanka Bala, Jintamani Kalita, Sonam Yadav

UP Warriorz: Deandra Dottin, Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Sophia Dunkley, Annabel Sutherland, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana, S Meghana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Monica Patel, Tanuja Kanwer, Georgia Wareham, Mansi Joshi, Sushma Verma, Hurley Gala, Ashwani Kumari, Parunika Sisodia, Shabman Shakil

WPL 2023: Points Table

Position TEAM Played W L N/D NRR
1 Royal Challengers Bangalore 0 0 0 0 0.000
2 Delhi Capitals 0 0 0 0 0.000
3 Mumbai Indians 0 0 0 0 0.000
4 UP Warriorz 0 0 0 0 0.000
5 Gujarat Giants 0 0 0 0 0.000

WPL 2023: Broadcasting and Telecasting, Where to watch WPL

All broadcasting rights for the WPL 2023 have been reserved by the Sports 18 network. As a result, the Sports 18 TV channel in India will broadcast WPL 2023 matches. On the other hand, the JIO CINEMA app will provide live streaming of the WPL games. The JIO Cinema app will be free to use for Jio customers.

READ: India vs Australia Dream11 Prediction, Head to Head, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Pitch Report, Where to Watch

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.

Source link